Back

Open House : Launceston Supreme Court

116 Cameron Street

The original 1870’s building was the homestead known as Straun House, which has experienced many iterations such as a hospital and nurses quarters, and since 1929, has housed the Launceston Supreme Court. Join supreme court judges, and architect Mike Wilkinson, on a unique guided tour of the highest court in the state, which includes underground tunnels and prisoner cells! This is an intriguing look backstage at Tasmania’s judicial system.